e Dark Quest Books

Got Style?     

Book Release

Release Date: 6/26 

Title: Breach The Hull


Part of the Defending The Future anthology series.

Get Ready for plenty of action-packed military science fiction as the dogs-of-war are let loose on an unsuspecting universe in sixteen hard-hitting stories by: Jack McDevitt, John C. Wright, Mike McPhail, James Danielle Ross, Danielle Ackley-McPhail, James Chambers, Jeffrey Lyman, John G. Hemry ( Jack Campbell ), Bud Sparhawk, Lawrence M. Schoen, Patrick Thomas, Tony Ruggiero, and C.J. Henderson.

Winner of the Dream Awards for Best Anthology.


Dark Quest is proud to announce success of one of our titles in the Indie Book Awards. So It Begins is a finalist in two categories: Best Anthology and Best Short Fiction.

Book Launch

Come and join us at Balticon on May 22-25, 2009 At Marriott's Hunt Valley Inn, Baltimore, MD for the official book launch party for So It Begins.

The following authors will be present for the launch party: Jack Campbell ("The Lost Fleet series"), David Sherman ("Demon Tech," "Jedi Trial," "Star Fist"), John C. Wright ("Chronicles of Chaos"), Bud Sparhawk (3 time Nebula Finalist), Charles E. Gannon, Jonathan Maberry ("The Deep Pines Trilogy"), Mike McPhail, Patrick Thomas ("Murphy's Lore"), James Daniel Ross("Radiation Angels"), C.J. Henderson ("Teddy London"), and Danielle Ackley-McPhail (“The Eternal Cycle”)